NAVIGATIONNAVIGATION

Search & Book

Uderns in the Zillertal

Experience the typical Zillertal way of life paired with hearty hospitality in the picturesque village of Uderns in the Zillertal!

Uderns  lies at the heart of the Zillertal, where the valley is broadest and the sun shines longest . It is located between Fügen and Stumm at an altitude of 550 metres above sea level and has a population of 1750. Uderns central location is particularly attractive for anyone who wants to enjoy a holiday without car and who wants to use public transport for excursions. One great feature is the fact that the Zillertalbahn stops right in Uderns , from where you get to explore the Zillertal area on the nostalgic steam train from Jenbach to Mayrhofen. Various bus routes can be used in summer and winter, with routes operating between the twelve towns in the first holiday region of Fügen-Kaltenbach, bringing you swiftly and conveniently to your destination.


The attractive town centre in Uderns with its snack stations, inns, pubs and cafés, invites you to take a stroll through the town and enjoy the hospitality of Zillertal's landlords. Uderns is a hot spot in the Zillertal for golf fans in particular. On an area spanning 65 hectares , Uderns golf course has everything you could want for a golf holiday and stands out thanks to its dreamy location, in particular the mountains in the Zillertal forming the backdrop.

Music & Culture

With its central situation, the family-friendly holiday resort  Uderns is the  ideal starting point for varied  activities for the whole family. Uderns welcomes you and your family with weekly events, such as the outdoor concerts of the federal music band, music evenings (e.g. Tiroler Abend) or guided hikes. The holiday region Fügen-Kaltenbach offers an exciting summer programme for your children that has something on offer for every taste, from day-trips to joint activities.

In summer, you and your family can visit the Steudltenn cultural festival that offers a varied programme with theatre , music , art and own children plays . SteudlTenn, a cultural highlight in the Zillertal – Every year this theatre festival, which runs from April through to July, inspires visitors from far and wide. The location of the festival is second to none too - a barn dating from the 13th century – and this alone is worth a visit. SteudlTenn has so much to offer, and not just in the summer either. A fantastic programme of events is available in autumn too, for instance the cultural autumn festival which takes place in November! Detailed programme information is available directly in SteudlTenn. Other events in Uderns can be found in the event overview.

Summer

Sports lovers can be active in their summer vacation when hiking, walking, climbing, swimming or on tour with bicycle and mountain bike through the nature. Relaxing hours can then be spent in the neighbouring village of Fügen (less than 3 km away) where the Erlebnistherme Zillertal spa complex awaits you with its spa and sauna area and much more, while your children can unwind on the slides and in the adventure pool. 
The new 18-hole championship golf course in Uderns is a golfer’s paradise. Perfect your swing on 65 wonderfully groomed hectares of green and spend sociable afternoons with friends at the driving range, the training facilities and in the clubhouse . The center of Uderns is less than 10 minutes walking distance away from the golf course.


Winter

The top skiing areas of Hochzillertal-Hochfügen and the Spieljoch skiing area can be reached taking the free ski bus within a few minutes only. You can thus instantly enjoy ultimate piste fun. Sports enthusiasts and piste pros will, of course, get their money’s worth in the first holiday region in the Zillertal . The skiing areas in the Zillertal await you with perfectly groomed runs, modern lift systems and different ski huts for an exciting ski day!
In winter, fairy-tale winter hikes in the snow-covered winter scenery, tobogganing on one the many sled runs some of which are even illuminated at night, romantic ice skating or a sportive trip to the climbing centre Zillertal  offer the perfect skiing alternatives in your family winter vacation.


Pure variety

HIGHLIGHTS IN UDERNS

Golf course Zillertal

Golf course Zillertal

Move from green to green and enjoy the unique atmosphere in the newly built golf club Zillertal Uderns. You will find the 18-hole Championship golf course amidst the Zillertaler mountain world, equipped with a generous training facility, 35 teeing grounds, a pitching, a chipping and different putting greens. 

Guided hikes

Guided hikes

Every week from June till October we offer our guests some guided hiking tours to the mountain landscape of the Zillertal. Visit some nice places with our guides and enjoy the beautiful landscape!

Skiing area Hochfügen-Hochzillertal

Skiing area Hochfügen-Hochzillertal

The skiing area Hochfügen-Hochzillertal sets completely new standards for a perfect skiing holiday – whether for snowboard professionals, tobogganing cracks or when skiing with children and the whole family.

Steudltenn

Steudltenn

In its incomparable setting, the theatre festival in Uderns offers a multi-coloured programme with theatre, dance, music and arts in a converted barn. From the children theatre to cabaret events, varied events for people between 4 - 99 years of age are being held here every summer!

Childrens programme

Childrens programme

Have a lot of fun with our weekly childrens programme in summer! Visit a farm, go climbing at the Spieljoch or play at our children's partys!

Skiing area Spieljoch

Skiing area Spieljoch

With the new cable car "Panoramabahn Geols" our 3 skiing areas are nearly connected with each other - with a shuttle bus you get to Hochfügen-Hochzillertal in about 10 minutes!

Events

Events

Here you can find an overview of all events that the First Holidayregion of the Zillertal offers. The diversity of the events is huge. Traditional & cultural events, music events as well as diverse theaters and family festivities will await you in your holliday in Fügen-Kaltenbach.

Booking accommodation

Uderns in the Zillertal and its surroundings offer guests a great variety of charming accommodations, that will perfectly complete your relax holidays! A perfect vacation in Uderns, of course, also requires suitable accommodation. Whether holiday apartment, inn or self-catering lodge, use our accommodation search and discover our attractive summer and winter package deals on offer in the 12 unique villages of the first holiday region in the Zillertal!


totop

NAVIGATIONNAVIGATION

Suchen & Buchen

Uderns im Zillertal

Erlebe die typische Zillertaler Lebensart gepaart mit herzlicher Gastlichkeit im malerischen Uderns im Zillertal!

Im Herzen des Zillertals, dort wo das Tal am breitesten ist und die Sonne dich am längsten verwöhnt, liegt der Ort Uderns im Zillertal.  Die Ortschaft zwischen Fügen und Stumm hat 1.750 Einwohner und liegt auf 550 Metern über dem Meer. Die zentrale Lage von Uderns ist besonders für jene attraktiv, die gerne einen autofreien Urlaub machen und bei Ausflügen im Urlaub im Zillertal auf öffentliche Verkehrsmittel setzen. Bestens daran angebunden befindet sich eine Haltestelle der Zillertalbahn direkt in Uderns , von wo aus man mit dem nostalgischen Dampfzug das Zillertal von Jenbach bis Mayrhofen erkunden kann. Auch verschiedene Buslinien verkehren Sommer wie Winter zwischen den zwölf Orten der Ersten Ferienregion Fügen-Kaltenbach und bringen dich bequem und schnell in deine Zieldestination.

Der attraktive Ortskern von Uderns lädt mit Jausenstationen , Gasthöfen , Pubs und Cafés ein gemütlich durch den Ort zu flanieren und die Gastfreundschaft der Zillertaler Wirte kennen zu lernen. Besonders für Golffreunde ist Uderns der Hotspot im Zillertal. Auf einer Fläche von 65 Hektar bietet der Golfplatz Uderns alles was man sich im Golf-Urlaub wünscht und besticht mit seiner traumhaften Lage, vor allem der Zillertaler Bergkulisse.

Musik & Kultur

Das  familienfreundliche Urlaubsdorf Uderns  ist mit seiner zentralen Lage der ideale Ausgangspunkt für  abwechslungsreiche  Aktivitäten  für die ganze Familie.  In Uderns kommen du und deine Familie in den Genuss wöchentlicher   Veranstaltungen wie die  Platzkonzerte  der Bundesmusikkapelle,  Musikabende  (z.B. Tiroler Abend) oder auch geführte Wanderungen. Für deine Kinder bietet die   Ferienregion Fügen-Kaltenbach ein spannendes Sommer-Kinderprogramm ,  das mit tollen  Ausflügen  und gemeinsamen  Aktivitäten   für alle Kinder  das passende Highlight bereithält.

Im  Sommer  erwarten dich und deine Familie das Kulturfestival   Steudltenn mit einem  abwechslungsreichen Programm  mit  Theater Musik Kunst  und eigenen  Kindertheaterstücken . Es ist das kulturelle Highlight im Zillertal.  Jährlich begeistert das Theaterfestival von April bis Juli Besucher aus Nah und Fern. Einzig die unvergleichliche Lokalität des Festivals, ein Stadl aus dem 13. Jahrhundert , ist einen Besuch wert. Nicht nur im Sommer hat der SteudlTenn einiges zu bieten. Auch im Herbst ist volles Programm geboten, zum Beispiel beim Herbstfest mit Kultur im November! Detaillierte Programminformationen findest du beim SteudlTenn direkt. Weitere Veranstaltungen rund um Uderns findest du in unserer Veranstaltungsübersicht

Sommer

Sportlich aktiv wird es im Sommerurlaub beim Wandern, Walken, Klettern, Schwimmen oder bei Fahrrad- und Mountainbike-Touren durch die Natur. Erholsame Stunden verbringst du im 2,5 km entfernten Nachbarort Fügen in der Erlebnis-Therme Zillertal mit Wellness-Bereich, Saunalandschaft und vielem mehr, während sich deine Kinder beim Rutschen und im großen Erlebnisbecken austoben.

Der neue 18-Loch-Meisterschaftsgolfplatz in Uderns lässt Golfer-Herzen höherschlagen. Perfektioniere deinen Abschlag auf den herrlich gepflegten 65 Hektar Grün und verbringe mit Freunden gesellige Nachmittage auf der Driving Range, in der Übungsanlage und dem Clubhaus. Durch die zentrale Lage des Golfplatzes erreichst du in weniger als 10 Minuten zu Fuß das Zentrum von Uderns.

Winter

Top-Skigebiete Hochzillertal-Hochfügen und Spieljoch erreichst du mit dem kostenlosen Skibus in nur wenigen Minuten und kannst so direkt den ultimativen Pistenspaß genießen. Somit kommen Sportbegeisterte und Pisten-Asse in der Ersten Ferienregion im Zillertal natürlich voll auf Ihre Kosten. In den Skigebieten im Zillertal warten top präparierte Pisten, moderne Liftanlagen und verschiedene Skihütten auf einen aufregenden Skitag!

Im Winter bieten märchenhaftes Winterwandern in der verschneiten Winterlandschaft, Rodeln auf einer der auch nachts beleuchteten Rodelbahnen, romantisches Eislaufen oder ein sportlicher Ausflug ins Kletterzentrum Aschau die perfekte Alternative zum Skifahren in deinem Winterurlaub mit der Familie.


Abwechslung pur!

HIGHLIGHTS IN UDERNS

Golfplatz Zillertal

Golfplatz Zillertal

Laufe von Grün zu Grün und genieße die Atmosphäre in dem neu erbauten Golfclub Zillertal-Uderns. Inmitten der Zillertaler Bergwelt findest du den 18-Loch Championship-Golfplatz, ausgestattet mit großzügiger Übungsanlage, 35 Abschlagplätzen, einem Pitching, einem Chipping Green und verschiedenen Putting Greens.

Geführte Wanderungen

Geführte Wanderungen

Jede Woche von Juni bis Oktober bieten wir verschiedene geführte Wanderungen in unserer Ferienregion an. Unsere Wanderführer bringen dich zu den schönsten Plätzen im Zillertal! Einfach anmelden, mitwandern und genießen!

Skigebiet Hochfügen-Hochzillertal

Skigebiet Hochfügen-Hochzillertal

Das Skigebiet Hochfügen-Hochzillertal setzt völlig neue Maßstäbe für einen perfekten Skiurlaub - ob für Snowboard-Profis, Rodel-AsseoderSkifahren mit Kindern und der ganzen Familie.

Steudltenn

Steudltenn

Das Theaterfestival in Uderns bietet in seiner unvergleichlichen Lokalität, einem umgebauten Stadl ein buntes Programm mit Theater, Tanz, Musik und Kunst. Vom Kindertheater bis zu Kaberett finden hier jeden Sommer abwechslungsreiche Veranstaltungen für alle von 4 - 99 Jahren statt!

Kinderprogramm

Kinderprogramm

Jede Woche Spiel, Spaß und Aktion von Ende Juni bis Anfang September!
Kletter, Brot backen, Kinderfeste und vieles mehr! Hier kommt keine Langeweile auf bei den Kindern im Familienurlaub im Zillertal!

Skigebiet Spieljoch

Skigebiet Spieljoch

Mit der neuen Panoramabahn Geols im Skigebiet Spieljoch sind unsere 3 Skigebiete noch näher zusammengewachsen - mit dem Shuttlebus gelangt man innerhalb von 10 Minuten ins Skigebiet Hochfügen-Hochzillertal!

Veranstaltungen

Veranstaltungen

Finde hier alle Veranstaltungen, die in der Ersten Ferienregion Fügen-Kaltenbach stattfinden. Von Musikevents über kulturelle und traditionelle Veranstaltungen bis hin zu Theaterfestivals und Familienfesten.

Unterkunft buchen

Uderns im Zillertal und Umgebung bietet seinen Gästen eine Vielzahl an charmanten Unterkünften, die deinen Erholungsurlaub perfekt abrunden! Ob Ferienwohnung, Pension, Wellnesshotel oder Urlaub am Bauernhof, nutze unsere Unterkunftssuche und entdecke unsere attraktiven Pauschalangebote in den 12 zauberhaften Orten der Ersten Ferienregion im Zillertal!


NachOben