NAVIGATIONNAVIGATION

Search & Book

Schlitters

Enjoy your perfect and well-deserved vacation in the Zillertal in the romantic and family-friendly holiday resort of Schlitters!

Recover from the hustle and bustle and everyday life stress in a pleasant climate and with many hours of sun in the quietly situated holiday village of Schlitters in the Zillertal. At 550m altitude and with a population of 1460, this town in the first holiday region in the Zillertal is a perfect destination for couples and families.

Centrally located at the entrance to the Zillertal and with good public transport connections , Schlitters is a family-friendly holiday village , which, with its private room lets, guest houses and family accommodation, provides a cosy village ambience. The  local bakers  see to your corporeal well-being and indulge you with home-made wholegrain bread and sweet pastries. Different activities, sights and day-trips guarantee a varied and exciting summer or winter vacation with the whole family.

Excursions & Activities

While on holiday with the family a trip on the Zillertalbahn, which stops in Schlitters, is an adventure for all ages.  Bergkäserei Zillertal  invites you to enjoy an excursion which is a bit different. Here you get to sample various cheeses, which you can then buy in the adjoining shop! Those of you who enjoy sport can pay a visit to Schlitters sports facilities and let off steam on the  tennis court  or on the  football pitch Schlitter Waterfall , located at the end of the Öxelbachtal, is a special natural experience.

The swimming lake and leisure park in Schlitters is a local recreation area, which is very popular with people of all ages and locals and visitors alike. Spanning 22,000m2 and with an area of water covering 11,000m2 the leisure area provides plenty of relaxation and fun on the water. While the children run about, parents get to enjoy their summer in the mountains and the superb panoramic views. The  adventure playground , constructed in and around an alluvial forest provides even more fun and activities during your holiday in the Zillertal. There are  wooden figures huge swings  and any amount of unusual play equipment to explore!

The Seecafe at Schlitters swimming lake provides the requisite energy to keep you going - watch all the action as you enjoy a snack, ice cream or coffee and enjoy those lovely summer days there.

Summer

In summer, the greater area around Schlitters awaits you with exciting day-trip destinations: When hiking, Nordic Walking, climbing or on tour with bicycle and mountain bike you can intensively experience the first holiday region in the Zillertal and take in the beautiful mountain panorama. After a hot summer day, you and your family can seek refreshment in the cool waters of Lake Schlitters – a nature bathing lake, which is always worth a visit. A special experience awaits you at the Maria Brettfall pilgrimage church . A leisurely hiking trail takes you to the church from Schlitters, which situated above Strass in the Zillertal rewards you with a wonderful view across the entire Zillertal. 

Winter

The skiing areas of the first holiday region in the Zillertal Hochfügen-Hochzillertaland the Spieljoch family skiing resort can comfortably be reached from Schlitters with the free ski bus or using the Zillertalbahn within a only few minutes only. The off-piste offer is quite broad as well: Whether sledding, cross-country skiingor on a romantic winter hike, Schlitters and the whole first holiday region in the Zillertal always offer the holiday highlight for every taste.


Schlitters

Activities & excursions

Herbary "Mariengarten"

Herbary "Mariengarten"

 

At the outskirts of Schlitters a colourful world of herbs awaits tourists and locals alike. The herbary „Mariengarten“ is a newly created place of relaxation and knowledge. Discover the world of herbs at workshops and tours and get an insight to botanics in general and local herbs of Tirol specifically. It is open everyday, to give you the chance for discovery and recreation!

Adress: Parking at the swimming lake Schlitters, next to Schlitters Nr. 34, follow a small walk to the herbary

More informationen: Martina Heubach - Phone +43 (0)676 4325 969, Mail: m.heubach@hotmail.com

Natural swimming lake Schlitters

Natural swimming lake Schlitters

The bathing lake Schlitters is located right next to the cycle trail and can be reached directly from Schlitters or from Bruck via a bridge across the Ziller. Sports facilities like the beach volleyball court and the neighbouring tennis courts provide for sportive alternatives. A nature leisure and playing area with an adventure playground are additionally available to your children, while you can treat yourself to sweet and savoury delicacies at the Seecafé.

Adventure playground

Adventure playground

The unique adventure playground in Schlitters is all about nature-oriented playing. The playground is situated in an alluvial forest and offers visitors innumerable attractions such as slides, footbridges, tree houses, wells, giant wooden figures, oversized swings, etc.

Right next the adventure playground and at the cycle trail you will find the “
Schlitterer bathing lake” with its Seecafé.

Zillertal cycle route

Zillertal cycle route

Discover the Zillertal on the Zillertal cycle route along the 31 km family friendly path - from Strass to Mayrhofen. 

On the go you can find playgrounds, swimming pools, lakes as well as adventure parks. If your legs are getting tired, jump into the Zillertal train, which stops in almost every village throughout the Zillertal. 

Zillertal train

Zillertal train

Whether with the Diesel train or with the steam train in summer – the Zillertalbahn is a unique experience.

Every half hour the Zillertalbahn takes passengers over a distance of 32 km from Jenbach to Mayrhofen and reverse. Once per day the historical steam train runs from Jenbach to Mayrhofen and back. 

A really special experience!

Booking accommodation

Schlitters and its surroundings offer a great variety of cosy accommodations, which will turn your summer and winter vacation into an unforgettable experience! Whether holiday apartment, inn or farm holidays, use our accommodation search and discover our attractive package deals for your winter or summer vacation in one of the 12 charming resorts of the first holiday region in the Zillertal.

totop

NAVIGATIONNAVIGATION

Suchen & Buchen

Schlitters

Genieße im romantischen und familienfreundlichen Urlaubsdorf Schlitters deinen perfekten und wohlverdienten Urlaub im Zillertal!

Erhole dich von Hektik und Alltagsstress bei angenehmem Klima und vielen Sonnenstunden im ruhig gelegenen Feriendorf Schlitters im Zillertal. Auf einer Seehöhe von 550m und mit einer Einwohneranzahl von 1.460 ist der Ort in der Ersten Ferienregion im Zillertal die perfekte Destination für Paare und Familien.

Am Eingang des Zillertals , zentral gelegen und mit guter Anbindung zu öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln ist Schlitters ein familienfreundliches Feriendorf , das mit seinen Privatzimmervermietern, Pensionen und Familienunterkünften ein gemütliches Dorfambiente bietet. Für das leibliche Wohl sorgen die örtlichen Bäcker , die dich mit hausgemachtem Körnlbrot oder süßem Gebäck verwöhnen. 

Ausflüge & Aktivitäten

Im Urlaub mit der Familie ist eine Fahrt mit der Zillertalbahn mit  Haltestelle in Schlitters  ein Erlebnis für Groß und Klein. Für einen etwas anderen Ausflug lädt die Bergkäserei Zillertal, wo du verschiedene Käsesorten verkosten und im anschließenden Geschäft kaufen kannst! Wer sich gerne sportlich betätigt kann die Sportanlage Schlitters besuchen und sich auf  Tennis - oder  Fußballplatz  austoben. Ein besonderes Naturerlebnis ist der  Schlitterer Wasserfall , der am Ende des Öxelbachtales zu finden ist.

Der  Badesee  und Freizeitpark Schlitters ist ein Naherholungsgebiet, das sich bei Jung und Alt und bei Einheimischen als auch Gästen großer Beliebtheit erfreut. Mit einer Fläche von 22.000m2 und einer  Wasserfläche von 11.000m2  erwartet dich das Freizeitareal mit ausreichend  Erholungs- und Wasserspaß . Während die Kinder herumtoben können die Eltern in der schön angelegten Wiese den Bergsommer und das herrliche Panorama genießen. Für noch mehr Action und Spaß in deinem Urlaub im Zillertal sorgt der  Abenteuerspielplatz , der in und um einen Auwald gebaut wurde. Dort gibt es  Holzfiguren überdimensional große Schaukeln  und jede Menge  ausgefallene Spielgeräte  zu entdecken! Für die notwendige Stärkung zwischendurch lädt das  Seecafe  des Badesee Schlitters ein, dem Treiben bei einem gemütlichen  Snack Eis  oder  Kaffee  zuzusehen und die schönen Sommertage dort zu genießen oder den aktiven Wandertag ausklingen zu lassen.

Verschiedene   Aktivitäten   und   Sehenswürdigkeiten   garantieren einen abwechslungsreichen und spannenden Sommer- oder Winterurlaub mit der ganzen Familie.

Sommer

Im Sommer lädt die Umgebung rundum Schlitters zu spannenden Ausflügen ein: Beim Wandern , NordicWalking , Klettern oder bei einer Tour mit FahrradundMountainbike kannst du die Erste Ferienregion im Zillertal intensiv erleben und das wunderschöne Bergpanorama bewundern.
Ein besonderer Besuch erwartet dich in der Wallfahrtskirche Maria Brettfall . Ein gemütlicher Wanderweg führt von Schlitters zu der Kirche, die dich oberhalb von Strass im Zillertal mit dem wundervollen Blick über das ganze Zillertal belohnt.
Weitere Wandertipps findest du weiter unten auf der Seite.

Winter

Die Skigebiete der Ersten Ferienregion im Zillertal Hochfügen-Hochzillertal und das Familienskigebiet Spieljoch sind mit dem kostenlosen Skibus oder mit dem Zug der Zillertalbahn in nur wenigen Minuten von Schlitters bequem zu erreichen. Auch abseits der Piste ist einiges geboten: Ob Rodeln, Langlaufen oder romantisches Winterwandern, Schlitters und die ganze Erste Ferienregion im Zillertal bieten für jeden Geschmack immer das passende Urlaubs-Highlight.


in Schlitters

Aktivitäten & Ausflugsziele

Kräuter-Schaugarten Mariengarten

Kräuter-Schaugarten Mariengarten

Die kunterbunte Erholungsoase am Ortsrand von Schlitters – der Kräuter-Schaugarten „Mariengarten“ - beheimatet unzählige heimische Kräuter.
Der Mariengarten ist täglich geöffnet.

Termine Kräuterführungen 2018:
Mittwoch 25.Juli 18:00 Uhr
Montag 06. August 18:00 Uhr
Mittwoch 22. August 18:00 Uhr
Montag 03. September 18:00 Uhr
Mittwoch 19. September 18:00 Uhr
Montag 08.Oktober 18:00 Uhr
Preis: €15,- /Person
Dauer: 90 Minuten

Adresse: Parken bei Schlitterer See, neben Schlitters Nr. 34, von hier aus führt ein kurzer Fußmarsch zum Mariengarten

Nähere Informationen hierzu bei Obfrau Martina Heubach +43 (0)676 4325 969 oder m.heubach@hotmail.com

Natur-Badesee Schlitters

Natur-Badesee Schlitters

Der Badesee Schlitters liegt direkt am Rad-Wanderweg und ist von Bruck aus durch eine Brücke über den Ziller oder direkt von Schlitters aus erreichbar. Sportanlagen wie der Beach-Volleyballplatz und die anschließende Tennisplatzanlage sorgen für sportliche Abwechslung. Deinen Kindern steht außerdem ein naturnahes Freizeit- und Spielareal mit dem Abenteuerspielplatz zur Verfügung, während du deinen Gaumen im Seecafé bei süßen und herzhaften Schmankerl verwöhnen lässt.

Abenteuer Spielplatz

Abenteuer Spielplatz

Beim einzigartigen Abenteuerspielplatz in Schlitters steht naturnahes Spielen im Mittelpunkt. Der Spielplatz befindet sich in einem Auwald und bietet den Besuchern unzählige Attraktionen wie Rutschen, Stege, Baumhäuser, Brunnen, riesige Holzfiguren, überdimensionale Schaukeln uvm.

Direkt neben dem Abenteuerspielplatz und am Rad-Wanderweg gelegen befindet sich der "Schlitterer Badesee" mit dem Seecafé.

Zillertaler Radweg

Zillertaler Radweg

Quer durchs Zillertal: Auf 31 Kilometern familienfreundlichem Fahrradweg von Strass bis nach Mayrhofen. 

 

Entlang des Zillertaler Radweges findet man Spielplätze, Schwimmbäder sowie Erlebnisparks. Ist die Strecke doch zu weit, dann einfach in die Zillertalbahn einsteigen und die Zugfahrt genießen. 

Zillertalbahn

Zillertalbahn

Egal ob mit den Dieselzug-Garnituren oder im Sommer mit dem Dampfzug – die Zillertalbahn ist ein Erlebnis.

Im Halbstundentakt verkehrt die Zillertalbahn im Schienenpersonennahverkehr auf der 32 km langen Strecke zwischen Jenbach und Mayrhofen. Einmal täglich fährt der historische Dampfzug von Jenbach nach Mayrhofen und wieder zurück. Ein besonderes Erlebnis!

Rund um Schlitters im Zillertal

Wandertipps

Wandertour

Wandertour

Wandertour


Unterkunft buchen

Schlitters und Umgebung bietet dir eine Vielzahl an gemütlichen Unterkünften, die deinen Sommer- und Winterurlaub zum unvergesslichen Erlebnis machen! Ob Ferienwohnung, Pension oder Urlaub am Bauernhof, nutze die Unterkunftssuche und entdecke unsere attraktiven Pauschalangebote in den 12 zauberhaften Orten der Ersten Ferienregion im Zillertal!


NachOben